dotfiles
8 months agoUpdate README.md master
David Kerkeslager [Fri, 14 Jan 2022 21:32:39 +0000 (16:32 -0500)]
Update README.md

2 years agoAdd nvm
David Kerkeslager [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 19:09:44 +0000 (15:09 -0400)]
Add nvm

2 years agoFix screen/bash recursing infinitely when screen is 256-color version
David Kerkeslager [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 15:45:11 +0000 (11:45 -0400)]
Fix screen/bash recursing infinitely when screen is 256-color version

3 years agoAllow project-specific vimrcs
David Kerkeslager [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 21:04:21 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
Allow project-specific vimrcs

3 years agoClear history from previous sessions before starting
David Kerkeslager [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 03:13:00 +0000 (23:13 -0400)]
Clear history from previous sessions before starting

3 years agoSwitch to less annoying completion mode
David Kerkeslager [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 03:10:59 +0000 (23:10 -0400)]
Switch to less annoying completion mode

3 years agoMore readline configuration
David Kerkeslager [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 02:53:18 +0000 (22:53 -0400)]
More readline configuration

3 years agoAdd .editrc for vim bindings in more places
David Kerkeslager [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 01:09:01 +0000 (21:09 -0400)]
Add .editrc for vim bindings in more places

3 years agoAdd .inputrc to get vi keybindings for readline programs
David Kerkeslager [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 01:07:40 +0000 (21:07 -0400)]
Add .inputrc to get vi keybindings for readline programs

3 years agoCreate visual cues for whitespace
David Kerkeslager [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 02:44:24 +0000 (22:44 -0400)]
Create visual cues for whitespace

3 years agoAdd support for machine-specific bashrcs
David Kerkeslager [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 17:16:34 +0000 (13:16 -0400)]
Add support for machine-specific bashrcs

3 years agoPut on_prompt() setting with its implementation
David Kerkeslager [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 17:15:30 +0000 (13:15 -0400)]
Put on_prompt() setting with its implementation

3 years agoAdd support for virtualenvs in .venv
David Kerkeslager [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 17:14:17 +0000 (13:14 -0400)]
Add support for virtualenvs in .venv

4 years agoMac OS specific stuff to work with homebrew
David Kerkeslager [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 17:37:24 +0000 (13:37 -0400)]
Mac OS specific stuff to work with homebrew

4 years agoFix the issue where bashrc always activates in subdirectories of virtual environments
David Kerkeslager [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 19:11:20 +0000 (14:11 -0500)]
Fix the issue where bashrc always activates in subdirectories of virtual environments

5 years agoRemove .gemrc since I haven't developed Ruby in a while
David Kerkeslager [Fri, 26 May 2017 14:14:31 +0000 (14:14 +0000)]
Remove .gemrc since I haven't developed Ruby in a while

6 years agoCorrected indentation comments
David Kerkeslager [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 18:22:35 +0000 (14:22 -0400)]
Corrected indentation comments

6 years agoPrevent pip from running if there isn't a virtualenv
David Kerkeslager [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 02:36:41 +0000 (22:36 -0400)]
Prevent pip from running if there isn't a virtualenv

6 years agoClean up ruby stuff (haven't done ruby in years)
David Kerkeslager [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 13:00:31 +0000 (09:00 -0400)]
Clean up ruby stuff (haven't done ruby in years)

6 years agoDon't show line numbers in vim
David Kerkeslager [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 12:54:25 +0000 (08:54 -0400)]
Don't show line numbers in vim

6 years agoAdded gpg conf"
David Kerkeslager [Tue, 31 May 2016 01:16:30 +0000 (01:16 +0000)]
Added gpg conf"

6 years agoAdded an installer and used git push simple
David Kerkeslager [Sat, 28 May 2016 06:24:55 +0000 (06:24 +0000)]
Added an installer and used git push simple

6 years agoRemove alias I never use, add an alias that cleans up log display
David Kerkeslager [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 19:03:11 +0000 (15:03 -0400)]
Remove alias I never use, add an alias that cleans up log display

7 years agoSet default tabs to 2 and make Python the exception to the rule
David Kerkeslager [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 15:36:19 +0000 (15:36 +0000)]
Set default tabs to 2 and make Python the exception to the rule

7 years agoChanging licensing
David Kerkeslager [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 14:55:13 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
Changing licensing

7 years agoFiletype-specific tabstops
David Kerkeslager [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 14:37:19 +0000 (10:37 -0400)]
Filetype-specific tabstops

7 years agoglobstar wasn't working so remove it
David Kerkeslager [Wed, 20 May 2015 04:23:01 +0000 (21:23 -0700)]
globstar wasn't working so remove it

7 years agoRemoving redundant screen selection
David Kerkeslager [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 14:02:56 +0000 (10:02 -0400)]
Removing redundant screen selection

7 years agoMinor updates.
David Kerkeslager [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 14:54:12 +0000 (10:54 -0400)]
Minor updates.

7 years agoRemove python-specific stuff
David Kerkeslager [Tue, 7 May 2013 04:17:14 +0000 (00:17 -0400)]
Remove python-specific stuff

7 years agoPulling in some ideas from the trisquel .bashrc
David Kerkeslager [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 00:41:33 +0000 (20:41 -0400)]
Pulling in some ideas from the trisquel .bashrc

7 years agoRethinking my workflow a bit
David Kerkeslager [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 00:47:46 +0000 (20:47 -0400)]
Rethinking my workflow a bit

7 years agoAdded vi keybindings to my command line!
David Kerkeslager [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 18:26:12 +0000 (14:26 -0400)]
Added vi keybindings to my command line!

7 years agoAdded support for nvm to the .bashrc
David Kerkeslager [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 13:49:16 +0000 (08:49 -0500)]
Added support for nvm to the .bashrc

7 years agoAdding a .emacs configuration
David Kerkeslager [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 08:25:50 +0000 (03:25 -0500)]
Adding a .emacs configuration

7 years agoDecided I only want user-installed cabal stuff
David Kerkeslager [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 05:42:17 +0000 (01:42 -0400)]
Decided I only want user-installed cabal stuff

7 years agoChanged .bashrc to activate virtualenv environments on entering a directory and deact...
David Kerkeslager [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 21:06:41 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
Changed .bashrc to activate virtualenv environments on entering a directory and deactivate when leaving

7 years agoAdding a workaround so installed binaries get loaded into the path
David Kerkeslager [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 05:35:28 +0000 (01:35 -0400)]
Adding a workaround so installed binaries get loaded into the path

7 years agoDe-crufted the .vimrc.
David Kerkeslager [Tue, 7 May 2013 04:09:53 +0000 (00:09 -0400)]
De-crufted the .vimrc.

7 years agoRun homebrew programs instead of system-provided programs.
David Kerkeslager [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 13:10:18 +0000 (09:10 -0400)]
Run homebrew programs instead of system-provided programs.

7 years agoAdding .bash_profile, which on Mac OS X Lion is sourced instead of
David Kerkeslager [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 20:51:06 +0000 (15:51 -0500)]
Adding .bash_profile, which on Mac OS X Lion is sourced instead of
.profile.

7 years agoAdded and then removed some vim plugins
David Kerkeslager [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 14:30:12 +0000 (07:30 -0700)]
Added and then removed some vim plugins

7 years agoAdding a global .gitignore.
David Kerkeslager [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 16:54:44 +0000 (11:54 -0500)]
Adding a global .gitignore.

7 years agoAdding rvm to the .bashrc
David Kerkeslager [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 23:06:27 +0000 (18:06 -0500)]
Adding rvm to the .bashrc

7 years agoAdding a license and a readme.
David Kerkeslager [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 17:17:07 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
Adding a license and a readme.

7 years agoAdding a fix for a Mac OSX issue where .profile is sourced instead of
David Kerkeslager [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 16:03:30 +0000 (12:03 -0400)]
Adding a fix for a Mac OSX issue where .profile is sourced instead of
.bashrc.

7 years agoTurn off error bells and visual bells.
David Kerkeslager [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 15:12:03 +0000 (08:12 -0700)]
Turn off error bells and visual bells.

7 years agoAdded support for automatically applying changes the user writes to the .vimrc.
David Kerkeslager [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 15:13:53 +0000 (08:13 -0700)]
Added support for automatically applying changes the user writes to the .vimrc.

7 years agoAdding in some bash-style tab completion.
David Kerkeslager [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 15:59:58 +0000 (08:59 -0700)]
Adding in some bash-style tab completion.

7 years agoAdding some ideas from nvie's .vimrc (http://github.com/nvie/vimrc/raw/master/vimrc).
David Kerkeslager [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 15:57:11 +0000 (08:57 -0700)]
Adding some ideas from nvie's .vimrc (github.com/nvie/vimrc/raw/master/vimrc).

11 years agoAdding a .gemrc with --no-rdoc and --no-ri because these slow everything down and...
David Kerkeslager [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 23:55:52 +0000 (19:55 -0400)]
Adding a .gemrc with --no-rdoc and --no-ri because these slow everything down and I never use them.

12 years agoAdded bad whitespace highlighting.
David Kerkeslager [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 01:24:24 +0000 (21:24 -0400)]
Added bad whitespace highlighting.

12 years agoChanged the color scheme and unbound the arrow keys.
David Kerkeslager [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 20:28:13 +0000 (16:28 -0400)]
Changed the color scheme and unbound the arrow keys.

12 years agoAdded my .gitconfig.
David Kerkeslager [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 18:01:58 +0000 (14:01 -0400)]
Added my .gitconfig.

12 years agoRemoved clang and gcc aliases.
David Kerkeslager [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 02:21:19 +0000 (22:21 -0400)]
Removed clang and gcc aliases.

12 years agoAdding my existing configuration files.
David Kerkeslager [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 04:30:09 +0000 (00:30 -0400)]
Adding my existing configuration files.